What's new

Accidentally Updated Jailbroken iPad

Hagie

iPF Noob
Joined
Feb 8, 2013
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
I accidentally updated my jailbroken ipad 2 to the new iOS 6.1 and I didn't back it up to my computer. Is there a way to undo the update? I am afraid that I have lost all of my new pictures and videos I have on the ipad. I have looked up on google trying to find ways to undo it searching "exit recovery mode" or "exit DFU mode." I am really a NOOB with all of this. It keeps telling me to connect it to iTune. I tried the whole "hold the home and lock button for 15 seconds" and I tried going on "tinyumbrella" to exit recovery mode and it keeps telling me to connect to iTunes. and when i do connect it to iTunes, it wants me to restore it. which is something I DON'T want to do because I haven't backed up my iPad in a very long time.
 
If you have restored to 6.1 without doing a "backup" then there is no way back. You have lost everything.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
 
Everything's been deleted because of the update?
 
If you have gone through with the update, then you have lost all your data.
 
I haven't restored any sort of backup on to the ipad yet if that makes any sort of difference. I highly doubt it now.
 
not sure if youve done your update over the air or if you hooked up to a PC to do it, but when I connected my ipad up to the pc to update, it automatically synced a few items, have you checked what you have set on itunes, i.e sync music, photos etc?
 

Most reactions

Latest posts

Back
Top