What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Should I jailbreak?

226r

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi group. I have an old iPad 4 iOS 10.3.4 and just want to find a browser where websites will work, and also be able to let me log into Facebook. I'm reading about about a few possible routes to take - jailbreaking, downgrade to 9.3.5, keep trying different browsers till one works, etc. I'm new to using any kind of Apple products and I'm kinda paralyzed as to what to do. Any suggestions please?

Cheers
Shawn

Hi group. I have an old iPad 4 iOS 10.3.4 and just want to find a browser where websites will work, and also be able to let me log into Facebook. I'm reading about about a few possible routes to take - jailbreaking, downgrade to 9.3.5, keep trying different browsers till one works, etc. I'm new to using any kind of Apple products and I'm kinda paralyzed as to what to do. Any suggestions please?

Cheers
Shawn
I definitely wouldn’t recommend jailbreaking unless you really know what you are doing. You will not be able to download iPad OS 9.3.5 as it will not be signed for your iPad. What happens when you try to log into Facebook using Safari?

I definitely wouldn’t recommend jailbreaking unless you really know what you are doing. You will not be able to download iPad OS 9.3.5 as it will not be signed for your iPad. What happens when you try to log into Facebook using Safari?

Thank you for the reply Jupiter7. Well, I input my username/password, and when I hit enter it simply blanks out the password field and does nothing :-( I've downloaded several other lesser-known browsers (ie. Dolphin, Puffin, etc) and they all do the same thing.