What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi

frales

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am a newbie to everything apple
I have just got refurbished ipad mini and I am trying to work out how to use it. I envisage many stupid questions from me and your patience would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

scifan57

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome to iPad Forums! We'll do our best to help with any questions or problems you may have with your iPad.

J. A.

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome to iPad Forums!

We all started as newbies, and learned by asking “stupid” questions. As you‘re new to Apple in general, that‘s quite a change, but I’m sure you’ll soon get the hang of it.

OP
F

frales

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks very much. I am trying to download the ipad manual with ibooks so that I can read it offline. I don't seem to be on the right page on ibooks and don't know how to change pages. Can anyone help?

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score
Tap the Search icon at the bottom right of the Books app. In the search box at the top inter "iPad User Guide for iPadOS" If you know your OS version number you can append it for more precise results. For instance the most current version of iOS is 15, so "iPad User Guide for iPadOS 15" will show the most current version of the manual. If your iPad is running an older version, you'd want to use that.

Or you could just tap this link, and it should open the manual in the Books app for you: ‎iPad User Guide

Too see what verision of iOS/iPadOS you are running go to Settings > General > About.

A29C088D-7310-4065-9A48-6533660A7992.jpeg

OP
F

frales

iPF Noob
Reaction score