What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Using 5 iPads under iCloud for photo sharing with sales reps

Mike1978

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi,

Hoping someone here can help me...

I am a business owner and own a iPad 2. I use it a lot for showing my clients photographs of our products and would now like to buy 4 more iPads for my sales reps, located around the country to use when on sales trips to show other clients nationwide. I want them to have the same photographs I have on my iPad and to be able to update them on all 5 devices from my office without having to manually sync or have all the iPads in the same location.

I have heard that iCloud could be a good solution, in that I can put the photos I want onto the cloud and we all share the same apple ID to get the same content.

I just want to know if this is going to work for us before I purchase anymore iPads. Does it matter if they are iPad 1
Or 2? Is there a limit on data etc. that can be shared?

Thanks in advance.

followthesapper

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Don't think there is a limit on the data that can be shared, just a limit on the data stored. 5gb free.

Kricke

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
I tested iCloud with 3 iOS devices (2 iPads and 1 iPod touch). Photostream worked perfectly.
Whatever photo I had on one device got replicated on the other two.

Hope this helps.

Knut

Jamer

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I use Sugarsync it works perfectly for our reps. We also all use Contacts Journal this also backs up to icloud, works and syncs perfectly between iPhone and iPad and the company are also working on a mac version. As an Area Sales Manager I could not manage without Contacts Journal, try it! it's cheap too.